top of page

Southern Food Cooked with Heart & Soul

Miss Thelma's Soul Food Restaurant


ELLIE'S REVIEW:

I am a pescatarian, so there were more than enough options for me to pick from. However, I had been a vegetarian for about 6 years so I always have to try a veggie burger when I see it! I ordered the veggie burger with fries from the lunch menu, which did not disappoint! As a self-proclaimed veggie burger expert, I can confidently say that it perfectly crispy and I could taste the veggies in the patty, which is exactly how I like it.


I was so excited to eat that I actually started to before I remembered to take the picture! The meal was very filling and exactly what I was looking for. I was very excited to see a vegetarian option on the menu and will definitely return. Luckily Miss Thelma's has both dine-in and takeout options. They are also available on Uber Eats, DoorDash, and Postmates, which are super easy options for college students.




SEBI'S REVIEW:

If you are looking for a lowkey, cozy spot to relax and enjoy your food, Thelma's the place! Thelma's is tucked away in the middle of downtown Bridgeport. Upon arriving, the hostess was very kind, and her positive energy was contagious.


I settled for a classic plate of fries and fried shrimp. Although I am not a picky eater, I would definitely recommend this plate to the picky eaters of the world. The fries were perfect and the shrimps were perfectly fried and seasoned. Visitors also have the option to have different sauces as ketchup,tartar sauce or hot sauce. Do not be deceived, this plate will fill you up!




 

ABOUT:

Miss Thelma's Soul Food Restaurant specializes in southern American comfort food. It is a family owned business that has been open in Bridgeport, CT since 1999.


Here are some of their reviews on yelp:

Check out the menu and any other additional information on their Facebook page here.


Miss Thelma's Soul Food Restaurant is located at:

140 Fairfield Ave Ste 1

Bridgeport, CT 06604

(203) 337-9957

Comentarios


bottom of page